

# Homeowners' Association, Inc.

P.O. Box 1773 Mango, FL 33550 www.timberpond3.com

HOA Annual Meeting November 5<sup>th</sup>, 2007

The meeting was held at the Cliggitt residence at Brandon Academy on Monday, November 5<sup>th</sup>, 2007 at 7 p.m

## Welcome and introduction of officers:

Mike Cliggitt, President Kevin Gales, Vice President Deborah Evans, Treasurer Caron Cole, Secretary Valerie Norstrem, Architectural Committee Chairperson

#### **New Homeowners**

Jim Mullins 902 Blasamina Rick Ivy 1211 Belladonna

#### **New Business**

The 2008 Proposed Operating Budget was discussed. It was discussed, that since there is a drastic increase in renting a hall for the annual meeting, that other sites farther away from TimberPond III be looked at for next year's meeting. Also using e-mail instead of mailings could cut the cost of postage. The budget was approved by the homeowners present.

Proposed dues increase from \$50.00 to \$65.00 was discussed to support the approved 2008 Operating Budget. The increase in dues passed by a vote of \_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_ to 4.

Online Banking through HOA's bank Colonial Bank. It was discussed and passed unanimously to allow the use of online banking by the HOA.

## Nomination and Election of Officers

Treasurer – Deborah Evans volunteered, voted on, and was re-elected.

Secretary - Caron Cole volunteered and was re-elected.

Vice President—Rick Ly was nominated, voted on and elected. Ivey

President—Dr. Fred Barja volunteered, voted on and elected.

#### **Architectural Committee**

Steve Bross was nominated to be Chairman of the Architectural Committee.

Committee members will be Larry Perkins, Janie Hughes, Dan and Jean McLean,
Milly Warren, and Brian O'Reilly

## Drawing for door prizes

At the conclusion of the meeting, the following names were drawn for door prizes: Charles Palmer, Dave Jackson, Nancy Striker, Marty Warren, Steve Bross, and Jim Mullen.

## **Next Board Meeting**

The next meeting will be scheduled with the old and new board members in December.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:15 pm.

Notes taken by:

Caron Cole, Secretary

Minutes approved by:

Mike Cliggitt, President